(Semi) Wordless Wednesday: Sweet indulgences edition.

Here’s another “things that make me happy” post, also known as: things that I don’t need but totally bought. And may have devoured. Okay not everything in this post is edible…

magnum I kept hearing about how delicious this ice cream is, I couldn’t resist trying some. Mmmm…

fingers Oh hello deliciousness. I have a weakness for British chocolates, and these are one of my favorites. When I found them at Walgreens, I couldn’t resist.

fingers close up If you’ve never heard of them, basically they are chocolate biscuits that taste like heaven. Seriously.

tres leches The biggest piece of tres leches in the world. Aka dessert from dinner last night for my friend’s birthday. And no, I didn’t eat the whole thing. Nor did I try. (I was already full from all that chocolate!)

laugh notes Not food but they make me smile… Plus they were pretty pricey (the book was $8, which, sadly, I consider pricey this far away from payday) and therefore, kind of an indulgence.

morning people See? Pretty sweet… 🙂

14 responses

  1. mmmm….tres leches! one of my fave desserts!

    May 18, 2011 at 7:50 am

  2. I’ve been seeing that Magnum ice cream everywhere and it just makes me think of condoms. Is that wrong? Probably. But really…who thought of that name? Lame! 🙂

    Is it as good as they say?

    May 18, 2011 at 7:55 am

    • Lol, I’ve been thinking the same thing!

      Mmm… yeah it was pretty good! Not sure if it was better than haagan-dazs tho…

      May 18, 2011 at 9:33 pm

  3. Hehe! That last picture totally made me smile. I’m 100% a morning person, and I think that anyone who comes in contact with me before 8 AM wants to strangle me sometime 😀

    May 18, 2011 at 9:36 am

    • I WISH I was a morning person! Sadly I tend to perk up right before bedtime.

      May 18, 2011 at 9:33 pm

  4. I need to eat all of that. Now. I cannot pay attention to blogging when there is pictures of awesome food and I’m starving!

    May 18, 2011 at 3:49 pm

  5. cognitivedistortion

    Totally adorable!!!

    Those mini fingers look so good. I’m going to check at our food exchange because they have a lot of UK candies!!

    May 18, 2011 at 6:45 pm

  6. I could go for some chocolate right now… Oh, and that cake… I first had some in Mexico. It’s divine.

    May 19, 2011 at 5:24 am

    • I bet it was more authentic in Mexico… this version was a bit more like wedding cake than milky deliciousness.

      May 22, 2011 at 4:52 am

  7. This post made me hungry!

    May 19, 2011 at 11:00 am

Leave a Reply

