Disappointing news… and cuteness overload.

So I got some disappointing news the other day. Last month my favorite band Cary Brothers announced he was coming into town (with Brooke Fraser). That same day I went online and bought tickets… I have ALWAYS wanted to see him and one of the last times he came into town, I waited too long and tickets were sold out. So I bought 2 tickets and have been eagerly looking forward to June 4th… I’ve been a fan of Cary Brothers for at least 6 years I think, so I was obviously super excited for him.

Until the other day. When I read on facebook that the June tour dates have been canceled, due to scheduling conflicts. Sniffle.  How could this happen??

ticketA ticket to.. apparently nothing now. 😦

Such a bummer. I’m waiting to see if I can get my money back… according to both artists, the June dates are completely canceled but according to ticketmaster, Brooke Fraser is still playing so I can’t get a refund. Um. Y’all need to talk amongst yourselves and get back to me when I can get my money back please.

In better news… yesterday was Good Friday which meant I had the day off from work *and* I got to spend the day with this handsome man:

easterIsn’t he the cutest thing ever?

We waited in line for the Easter bunny for about 2 hours, which doesn’t feel that long when you’re with a baby that does this all the time:

smilingBlurry but when he smiles he kind of squeals and shakes his head at the same time. Melts. My. Heart.

Even when he spits up alllll down the front of your shirt, it’s all good. Oh my goodness, I don’t know how my friend does it – if he were my child, I would stare at him and play with him all day long. I wouldn’t ever clean the house or anything. As it was, I stayed with them pretty much the whole day and didn’t run like I had planned or anything… I just couldn’t leave! 🙂

Meanwhile, I’m going to 2 weddings this summer (I’ve been invited to 4 but seeing as how plane rides are required for all of them, I can only attend 2) and I’ve been keeping my eye out for something cute to wear. Enter, this dress:

whbm dressFrom White House Black Market.

What do we think? I need to go try it on but I have to wait til payday before I get too attached to it.. I like the bright colors and it seems like it would be flattering, although my legs are normal length and not as long as the model so we’ll have to see. I’m in love with it but it’s kind of pricey… but so pretty!!

14 responses

  1. Ooo pretty dress. I wouldn’t be able to wear it to a wedding as I’d probably fall out of it but it looks like the kind of thing that’s ok without giraffe legs!

    April 23, 2011 at 10:24 am

  2. That dress is SO cute!! If we had a WHBM here I Would have to go try it on!
    That baby is precious!! I love playing with my friends kiddos, but when they cry I’m okay handing them back to their momma. : ) Hope you have a great weekend!

    April 23, 2011 at 10:26 am

    • You don’t have a whbm?? Whoa there!

      Ha yeah I definitely hear you there… and also when they need their diaper changed!

      April 24, 2011 at 8:03 pm

  3. What a cute baby! He’s getting big!

    I LOVE the dress! I think it’ll be really cute on you! I’m being an enabler on this one…go get it! 🙂

    April 23, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    • I know… they grow up too fast!

      Ha still have to wait til payday… especially since I was bad this weekend. Oops.

      April 24, 2011 at 8:04 pm

  4. What an adorable baby! He’s such a happy thing. I guess he almost makes up for missing out on Cary Brothers?

    Glad to see you are blogging again!

    April 23, 2011 at 11:59 pm

  5. OMG. That baby. So cute. SO CUTE.

    Even if the band is still touring, Ticketmaster will refund you the money for those tickets. It will happen automatically if you paid with a credit card. I’ve had several shows get canceled or postponed. I even get reimbursed for the postponed ones.

    That dress is PERFECT for a summer wedding. Also, you can justify the price because you already know you’re gonna wear it twice. I LOVE me some WHBM.

    April 24, 2011 at 11:02 am

    • I know right? He’s such a doll, I adore him!

      I hope so.. I hate having to fight to get my money back on stuff like this.

      And very true, good thinking!

      April 24, 2011 at 8:05 pm

  6. Love that dress! Very cute. :]

    April 24, 2011 at 3:32 pm

  7. indecisiveathlete

    That dress is super cute!! And so is your friends baby!

    April 24, 2011 at 10:42 pm

Leave a Reply

