This is how my brain works…

I have the most random brain in the world, I swear. I’ll be listening to my friend telling me about their weekend and suddenly something they said reminds me of something different (let’s say, a book I just read), which will remind me of something else (maybe, a new shirt I bought the other day) and then that’ll remind me of something else (um… I’m out of examples but you get my point) and I’m taking their conversation into unknown territory. It probably explains the weird looks I get when I follow up their story with one of mine. Anyway, while I was working on this blog post, it started going all over the place… so I went with it.

So the other day in class I was reading a book about giant pandas to my students. The book also mentions the lesser panda, which isn’t black and white like you’d expect. I showed my class the picture, and one of my little boys quietly says, “you have the same hair color”.

lesser panda My long lost twin? Score.

I’ve been meaning to go back to my natural brunette, this may be the push I needed to finally go for it.

Speaking of brunettes… I have to confess, I watched the Lifetime movie William and Kate. Did anyone else watch? I am now obsessed with their upcoming wedding. *hangs head in shame* Okay the movie was super cheesy and I kinda wanted to get all teary eyed at the sunset proposal scene… at the same time that I wanted to throw some cheese at the TV.

And speaking of cheese (told you, random… but do you see how the flow goes now?)… my friend picked me up for lunch yesterday for some yummy Taco Cabana. I’ve been trying to be good about what I eat lately but figured Taco C wouldn’t be TOO bad… um. Damn. Apparently cheese enchiladas and rice = 760 calories. WHAT?! They should warn you about these things! A little “if you eat this, you won’t have enough calories left to eat dinner” sign on the menu is totally necessary. It’s a good thing I didn’t eat the beans that came with it… well that and I don’t like refried beans.

As if that weren’t bad enough, my mom went to La Madeleine yesterday and brought me back.. a chocolate croissant! Um, yum! I have fantastic memories of chocolate croissants… I remember being in England one summer when I was younger and eating one every morning with my Orangina. Oh yeah, I was totally a healthy child. I’m surprised my parents let me get away with that, now that I think about it..

choc croissantNot a great shot but… well, it was begging to be eaten.

There may also have been an apple turnover the size of my head that I only intended to have a small bite of.. and that has curiously gone missing. No comment.

I totally would have run all that food off but yesterday was my rest day. Plus my ankle and knee were a bit sore from Monday’s run (a full 5k in 34 minutes… yay me?) so I’ve been trying to keep off my leg, have it elevated, etc. Today is my final day of C25K and I’m hoping to run it without any problems… It’s feeling better now, thankfully.

Oh and finally… I’ve become blog obsessed. Seriously. I love blogrolls (which reminds me, I need to beef mine up) because I hop from blog to blog and add them all to my google reader. I’m still looking for more so if you have a blog I haven’t heard of, let me know! And if you arrived on my blog because I left a comment on your blog… hi. I’m usually normal. Won’t you stick around? 🙂

Okay I think I’m done rambling. Hope you were able to follow all that. If you were, I’m totally impressed.

6 responses

  1. Quave

    Wow… yeh… lots of stuff. Nice post though. I guess you usually have an empty mind when I talk to you! :p
    Choccie croissant? I want one!!
    Should I start a blog now?

    April 20, 2011 at 8:38 am

    • Sometimes my mind needs to empty itself out.

      And yes, we’ve already told you that you should!

      April 20, 2011 at 8:47 pm

  2. My brain functions this way too. Everything reminds me of something else and I have a hard time staying on topic. Atleast you just have harid like a panda. One of my kiddos at school the other day told me he liked to pat my belly because it’s soft and jiggly. THANKS. A. LOT.
    : )

    April 20, 2011 at 11:20 am

    • I feel better knowing that someone else is like me lol. And omg I had a student pet my stomach one day. I may have gone home and cried!

      April 20, 2011 at 8:47 pm

  3. I get the same way sometimes. My mom, though, is far worse, especially because she’ll start talking about a new, seemingly unrelated topic without bringing everyone up to speed on how she got there.

    Also, that chocolate croissant looks delicious.

    April 21, 2011 at 11:34 pm

Leave a Reply

