Another satisfied customer…

One of the fun things about being a teacher is the way the students think you’re the best, and continually tell you so – in words and in writing. Around April the kids start realizing that soon you won’t be their teacher anymore and suddenly they can’t tell you enough. In kindergarten it’s funny because the kids are like “you’re my favorite teacher EVER” and I always think, “and you’ve had HOW many teachers in your short little life?” 🙂 But I enjoy receiving my little “love notes”, as I call them, and always tell the kids how much I appreciate them. Unfortunately if I were to save every one, they’d fill up a closet, especially this year as I have a student who was bringing me about 10 pages a day for a while.

And then there are the ones that make you smile so dang much that you can’t resist showing them off:

letter 001In case you can’t read that, it says: Dear Ms. H, you are my favorite teacher, you are nice and kind most of all you are generous. I know that you have worked very very very very very hard teaching all of us and me so here is my present to you: it’s a surprise!

letter 003And here’s a close up of her present, which she had wrapped up and attached to the front of the card. It’s a little coin that on the other side has a teacher’s prayer. I’m a sucker for all things teacher so it totally made me smile.

Aw shucks. It’s the little things, ya know? 🙂

10 responses

  1. aww I miss being ateacher

    April 13, 2011 at 9:05 am

  2. That’s so cute!

    April 13, 2011 at 9:17 pm

  3. cognitivedistortion

    Okay, that is ADORABLE!!!! Made me sniffle a little.

    April 14, 2011 at 8:05 am

  4. This is so cute and amazing handwriting!

    I’m a sucker for all teacher things too.

    April 14, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    • I know, she has better handwriting than me!

      April 19, 2011 at 8:23 pm

  5. That’s so cute. And I like how she’s like, “it’s a surprise” at the same time she’s giving it to you.

    April 15, 2011 at 1:17 am

    • She was totally proud of herself too, lol!

      April 19, 2011 at 8:24 pm

Leave a Reply

