Photography reflections…

Okay first of all, I finally filled out the About section of my blog, you should check it out. 🙂

Continuing with the theme of looking back, it hit me that I missed taking pictures. I feel like ever since failing project 365 for the second time and downsizing to a purse too small to hold my dslr (though my shoulders thank me), my camera has been unloved. Then this year I thought maybe a project 52 would be possible… I lasted 6 weeks:

1

010811 hurly burly

012211 softened

013011 lighter

frozen rose

020911(Again, I miss my old blog, where I had a theme that allowed for much larger pictures. Sigh.)

See.. those shots remind me why I take pictures. I’m hoping that having a new place to upload pictures, now that flickr and I have fallen out of love, with help inspire me to take more pictures. Here’s hoping…

10 responses

  1. cognitivedistortion

    I LOVE the popcorn shot… though that might be because I’m hungry right now. 😉 I love soft pastel colors like your shots. And the frozen bud is amazing. You have a really great eye for things like that!!!

    April 12, 2011 at 8:38 am

    • I love the popcorn shot too. Yum!

      And aw thanks. 🙂

      April 12, 2011 at 8:21 pm

  2. I’m definitely on a Flickr slump at the mo, but I don’t want to disappear. You should do wordless wednesdays on your blog, I’m using it to share some older photos with a new audience but you could use it as a weekly motivator.

    April 12, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    • Oh that’s a good idea! My only problem is that I have a hard time being wordless, I always want to explain everything to death!

      April 12, 2011 at 8:21 pm

  3. Undoubtedly you have an innate talent to capture the simplest of things and make them look amazing… I believe you have the gift of seeing the light and composition… a gift most of us don’t have, and struggle to learn.

    So, I’d say… yes, keep taking pictures!

    April 12, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    • Aw thank you for your kind words, they mean a lot! I will keep at it then! 🙂

      April 13, 2011 at 9:06 pm

  4. First of all, I am completely absentminded and forgot to subscribe to your blog when you started it up last week. Oops! At least I finally remembered. ;]

    I really love your photos, so I hope you find the inspiration to keep taking them.

    April 13, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    • Ha well thanks for remembering! And thank you, I hope so too!

      April 13, 2011 at 9:07 pm

  5. Hey!

    Finally got a chance to have a look at your bloggy! 🙂 Great job! Makes we want to start blogging again…but I know I’m probably not going to stick to it.

    I totally hear ya! I have been having troubles getting back to posting on Flickr. I even started Project 52 and kind of abandoned that 😦

    Now I’m hooked on to Instagram! If you’re on it, add me I’m @techy_girl

    April 24, 2011 at 8:40 pm

    • Hey good to see you again! Thanks for dropping by! I’ve never heard of Instagram, will have to check it out!

      April 25, 2011 at 6:54 pm

Leave a Reply

