Here goes nothing…

So along with being indecisive, I can be a real pushover. I guess that’s what happens when you don’t want to make decisions – you let people make them for you. Hmmm…

For the last few weeks I’ve gotten it into my head that when I finish my Couch to 5K program, I should run a 5K… it only seems fitting and it will give me a goal to work towards. I’ve been trying to get a friend to run it with me but she’s been waffling back and forth so I decided I’d give her time to decide when she was ready, since she’s further behind in the C25K program than I am.

Then today she said she thought she would be ready to run the one we were thinking about running, which is only 3 weeks away. She didn’t get a chance to register today but while I was talking to my brother on the phone, he convinced me to register for it. So.. I did!

So… I will be running the 2011 Walk for Lupus NOW & 5K Run on May 1, 2011. Eeeek! If you’d like to donate to my fundraising goal, please click on the link below… I’m excited to be running for a good cause!

Click to donate to the Lupus Foundation of America

Now I’m going to need a lot of encouragement and support while I do this… I’m counting on you guys!

6 responses

  1. Good Luck, Ari! You can do it!

    April 8, 2011 at 5:15 pm

  2. Haveing something to train for always adds motivation!\\cheers

    April 8, 2011 at 6:13 pm

  3. Good luck! One of my colleagues is running th London Marathon for charity next week and seems to have been fundraising forever!

    April 9, 2011 at 1:40 am

    • As if your friend doesn’t have enough to worry about, having to train for the marathon and all, lol!

      And thank you!

      April 9, 2011 at 10:36 pm

Leave a Reply

