To DON’T list..

First of all, I have to say thank you for the wonderful comments you all left yesterday. I really appreciate you following me over to this new blog/username and supporting my blogging comeback (don’t call it a comeback?). I have the best friends ever!

Last night I was trying to think what kind of a blog this would be. This, of course, was after questioning whether the username/blog name was really all that great… maybe I should’ve coming up with something cuter or something without my name… can you tell that the username “indecisiveari” fits me perfectly?! Geez… Anyway, I’m sticking with indecisiveari (too late to change it now/can’t come up with anything better) but I’m still trying to figure out what kind of blog I want this to be. And first I made a list of things this blog will NOT be:

  • This blog will not be a place where I vent, moan and whine. Because, honestly, who wants to read that? Lately I’ve been getting rather annoyed with people that complain complain complain and I’m trying to become a more positive person.
  • This blog will not be a place of “secrets”. On my old blog/username I would write about stuff that I would be embarrased by if specific people found out. Not anymore. My thinking is, I’m not going to post anything that I wouldn’t want ANYONE to read. If anyone finds out about this blog, it will be a “oh ok you found my blog” not “oh no, my blog has been found out, must go into witness protection now”.
  • This blog will not be about teaching. Or photography. Or any one specific topic. I am a teacher. I am an amateur (sounds better than wanna be) photographer. I am a bookworm. I am starting to get into running. I love watching movies. I’d like to blog about all these different things.  But, even though I’d like to focus on one specific thing, I’m afraid this is going to be one of those random, unfocused blogs. Get ready.

As for what this blog WILL be… that remains to be seen. I’d like for it to be fun, and something people look forward to reading. I’m hoping it’ll inspire me to pick up my neglected dSLR to take and post pictures. I would like it to hold me accountable when it comes to all the different goals I have. But in the end, this blog is just me. And it’s nice to have a home again.

6 responses

  1. cognitivedistortion

    Hmm… of course you’d post this after I complained to you today! LOL!!!

    I think you have a good rule set. There is no such thing as anonymity on the internet anymore. Anyone can find you!!

    I hope you pick up your camera again! I’m hoping the same spark will hit me with my blog, but we shall see. Good luck!

    April 6, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    • Omg I was NOT talking about you complaining, you have every right to complain! I’m just referring to some IRL negative nancys, lol!

      April 6, 2011 at 3:41 pm

  2. in due time, you’ll find your voice on this blog

    April 6, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    • I just looked at my old blog and realized I had written a post about how all over the place that blog was too. I guess my blogs are never meant to have a focus lol.

      April 7, 2011 at 9:23 am

  3. Quave

    Was the girl complaining? I didn’t hear it. Or did I hear it and then ignore it? Hmmm…

    Anyway… looking forward to what you come up with here. Always good to hear from you.
    🙂

    April 6, 2011 at 10:50 pm

Leave a Reply

