Starting over…

I’m back, baby!!

I’ll admit it, I kind of missed blogging. Okay, truthfully I didn’t for a while… for the longest time I was perfectly happy not blogging, I felt like I had so much more free time. But slowly it’s been creeping up on me and there are times when I’ve thought having a blog again would be nice.. I missed having somewhere that I could look back on what happened in my life (especially since I have no memory most of the time), I missed the fun comments from all my wonderful friends, I missedΒ being a blogger.Β  I couldn’t go back to my old blog (people I didn’t want finding it, found it.. grr) so I thought my blogging days were over. And then for the last week I realized that if I could come up with a new identity, then maybe I could start blogging again.

Coming up with a new username is hard. I tried to think of everything that could describe me: I’m a teacher, a wanna be photographer, a wanna be runner (more on that later, as this is a new development), a bookworm. I’m quirky, goofy, neurotic, quiet, stubborn… But none of those things *define* me.

And then it came to me. I am probably the most indecisive person in the world. I mean, when I get my mind set on something, I’m definitely determined, to say the least. But getting my mind focused on something can be challenging and then what I’m interested in can change at the drop of the hat. I’m indecisive. And I’m Ari. indecisiveari.

Welcome to my blog.

29 responses

  1. cognitivedistortion

    welcome back! πŸ™‚

    April 5, 2011 at 2:53 pm

  2. YAY!!!!

    April 5, 2011 at 3:14 pm

  3. Gaz

    Glad to see your blog is back, but I find the text very hard to read! Is that just me?

    April 5, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    • Hmm… I just went through like 6 different themes so I’m not sure what font you’re referring to now… is it better now?

      April 5, 2011 at 6:02 pm

  4. So glad that you’re back!!

    April 5, 2011 at 5:58 pm

  5. Perfect name! Glad you found me again on Twitter!

    April 5, 2011 at 6:49 pm

  6. Welcome back to blogging. πŸ™‚

    April 5, 2011 at 7:17 pm

  7. So glad you are back! I’ve missed you friend. πŸ™‚

    April 5, 2011 at 7:35 pm

  8. I’m so glad that you’re blogging again!!! I am too, but not very often. πŸ™‚

    April 5, 2011 at 8:30 pm

  9. Quave

    Yay, welcome back… for as long as the decision lasts. πŸ™‚
    Indecision rules! πŸ™‚

    April 5, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    • Yeah we’ll see, lol. And woohoo indecision!

      April 6, 2011 at 10:11 am

  10. Welcome back! πŸ™‚

    April 6, 2011 at 5:56 am

  11. Welcome back! I started blogging a couple of weeks ago and it’s nice to have an extra outlet, though my blog’s mostly book related.

    April 6, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    • Oh how fun, I love book blogs. Great blog title btw!

      April 6, 2011 at 8:56 pm

  12. Yay I’ve missed you!

    April 6, 2011 at 3:00 pm

  13. Welcome back to the blogosphere, Ari! Your new blog looks really nice!

    April 9, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    • Thank you! The layout is a bit cumbersome since it’s a free blog but beggars can’t be choosers!

      April 14, 2011 at 11:46 am

  14. Irena

    Heeeeyyyyy, I was thinking about you these past few days, wondering what you were up to. πŸ˜€ Then I found this blog and voila…..Anyway, good to see you again! How have you been?

    April 14, 2011 at 10:09 am

    • Hey stranger, I’ve missed you!! I’ve been good… same old, I suppose. And you??

      April 14, 2011 at 11:47 am

      • Irena

        πŸ˜€ …the feeling is mutual.

        Doing better than I did last year, that’s for sure…lol.
        Are you on facebook too?

        April 17, 2011 at 1:57 pm

Leave a Reply

